What I Got For Christmas: Beauty 2014

What I Got For Christmas 2014
Hello all and happy new year! I hope you had a great holiday, here are a few things that I got for Christmas, as well as items that I purchased myself with a gift card!
 Benefit Instant Brow Pencil: Medium-Dark– This brow pencil is AMAZING. The shade matches my eyebrows perfectly, and I love the spoolie at the end of the pencil, it blends really well! This pencil is great if you are just starting out with filling in your brows, and gives you a very natural look.
Bobbi Brown Powder Blush: Pretty Pink– This shade of blush is very nice for every day use, and blends well on the skin. You could build the color for night time as well. I tend to like rosy blush colors instead of peachy colors, so if you’re like me then you will love this!
Smashbox Full Exposure Palette– I have been wanting this palette LITERALLY for the past year, and I was so excited and hyped up about trying this out, but I’m actually a little disappointed with it! I love the matte shadows, but the shimmery shadows are not creamy at all, and they look like loose glitter on my skin. Having the Naked 2 Palette from Urban Decay, the shimmery shadows of the Smashbox palette just do not compare. I will definitely still use the Smashbox palette for the matte shades, but I will most likely reach for my Naked 2 Palette for the shimmer shades. I was also disappointed because I thought I was going to get the free mascara, but I received a free eyeshadow primer instead, which I did not need.
Urban Decay Lipstick: F-Bomb– I have been on a major hunt for a TRUE red lipstick for quite sometime now, and this is a perfect option. If you’re looking for a red lipstick that doesn’t have orange, pink, or blue undertones, this is absolutely perfect. It has a semi-creamy/matte finish, and it is very hydrating!
L’oreal True Match Concealer: Fair/Light Neutral– I originally heard about this concealer from a beauty guru named Suzie (Hello October) and she raved about this so I had to try it! I definitely like the creamy formula, and I LOVE the fact that it does not get patchy or caked if I apply it to blemishes or spots on my face. My combination skin can be super difficult to work with when it comes to concealers, but so far this is working for me!
I’ll be doing a post for my recent MAC purchases, so look out for that soon! Let me know what you got for Christmas 🙂
Anjuli
3 thoughts on “What I Got For Christmas: Beauty 2014

Leave a Reply

